4 Reasons To Try Cork Wine Bar

On any night of the week,  the U Street Corridor is buzzing. And, though, I have enjoyed dining at a number of restaurants on 14th Street, my all time favorite has to be Cork Wine Bar. Why? Well, if you know me then it’s pretty obvious. But, for those of you who may have just come across my blog for the first time, let me explain why?

The restaurant provides the perfect setting for an evening of fun. And, though, it can be exceptionally crowded on a Saturday evening after 7, the service is impeccable. For one thing, just because you are standing around waiting for a table doesn’t mean that you will not be waited on. The staff at Cork is very accommodating (even on the busiest nights). But, it’s by far the food paired with the wine. So, here are four reasons why you should try Cork Wine Bar:

  • The wine list is exquisite. With hundreds of wines to select from, you will find something to delight your palate. I love the selection of Pinot Noirs!
  • The service is impeccable. I cannot reemphasize this. No matter how crowded it is, the wait staff is extremely accommodating and highly knowledgeable about the wines on the list.
  • The french fries are to die for. Yes, I did say french fries. Paired with the restaurant’s signature mayonnaise (mayonnaise with a bit of kick), the fries will simply melt in your mouth. Other dishes to try are the grilled tomatoes drizzled with a balsamic vinaigrette and served on toasted bread, as well as the organic chicken.
  • You’ll always have a fun night! I can guarantee it! It’s by far my favorite restaurant in the city!  Over the last year or so, I have taken so many people to it, and each time I go, I always come back satisfied and looking forward to my next visit.

Have you been to Cork? What’s your experience been like?

This entry was posted in Reviews.

Leave a Reply

