5 Reasons Why I am Excited About DC Wine Week!

Late last week, I had the opportunity to attend a recording of ABC News 7 Washington Business Report to watch my client, Mina Ebrahimi, President of Saint Germain Catering, talk about D.C. food scene.

A fellow Charlestonian (and very proud of it!), I know a lot of about great food. Charleston, the small Southern city, once famous for starting the Civil War, is now famous for its food. Upon adventuring to the DC area about five years ago, I wasn’t as familiar with the food scene, and to be honest, had not heard so much about it–that is-until I really began to explore it on my own and with some great friends. And, I have to say, over the last five years,  D.C. has emerged as a gastronomic paradise. The opening of such a great restaurants like Cork Wine Bar, Sonoma DC, Policy and Zenten are just a few reasons. Of course, there are so many more, but these are a few of my favorite.

Virginia’s wine country is also blossoming with area wineries’ introducing new vintages annually. The timing of DC’s Wine Week could not come at a more better time.  So, here are five reasons why I am excited about it:

  • It’s a good excuse to try the restaurant you’d be wanting to go to. With so many amazing restaurants opened in DC, why not grab your friends and make it a fun evening.
  • The opening party is at Sonoma DC. This is by far one of my favorite restaurants in the city.
  • The cupcake and wine tasting sounds devouring. What better way to enjoy wine then with a favorite, decadent treat like cupcakes
  • Wine in the fall goes so well together. It’s true! There is something about enjoying a well bodied red wine in the fall paired with favorite fall comfort foods.
  • It’s going to be a fun. I am excited about exploring our great food scene, and you should be too!

Are you planning to check out DC Wine Week?  What events are you planning to attend?

This entry was posted in Reviews.

2 comments on “5 Reasons Why I am Excited About DC Wine Week!

  1. Lisa Byrne says:

    Lovely post, we’re excited too – thanks for sharing 🙂

Leave a Reply

