My Search for Degas Ends

A few years ago, I was meandering through The National Gallery of Art wanting to see one of my favorite artist’s works–Degas. Well, I finally found him! A couple of months ago The Phillips Collection hosted an amazing exhibition earlier this year featuring the artist’s sketches and oil paintings. I ended up going on the final weekend of the exhibit and I wasn’t the only one waiting until the last minute to see the paintings.

Some of my favorite paintings were on display like “The Dancers on the Barre” and the “Dance Rehearsal.”

Are you a Degas fan? What are your favorite paintings?

This entry was posted in Arts.

Leave a Reply

